×
Shopping Cart
Trending Your Feed
Discover
Deals Brands Lists Categories Top Interests Fashionistas
Blog
Find your friends Contact us Terms of services Privacy policy

Join Shopcade now and enjoy shopping on the go!


Download
Colouring for Grown-ups
£6.98
Colouring for Grown-ups
A caustically funny book of games with a decidedly adult twist. Hungover? Want to look busy while you wait for your Guardian soulmate? Or maybe you just need distraction to while away your pitifully short lunchbreak? Whatever the pathetic occasion, this is the book for you. It might resemble a typical child's activity book but look closer. Offering an ironic look at the stereotypes, habits and challenges of modern adulthood Colouring for Grown-ups includes: *A Hipster or Homeless Quiz. *The 6 steps to abandoning your hopes and dreams. *'Design a shrine' to all your unhealthy obsessions colouring page. Materials required: colouring utensils. Optional requirements: emotional maturity; financial independence; quality of life.
Waterstones
Shit My Dad Says
£7.99
Shit My Dad Says
'At 28 years old, I found myself living at home, with my 73-year-old father. As a child, my father never minced words, and when I screwed up, he had a way of cutting right through the bullshit and pointing out exactly why I was being an idiot. When I moved back in I was still, for the most part, an idiot. But this time, I was smart enough to write down all the things he said to me...' Meet Justin Halpern and his dad. Almost 1.5 million people follow Mr Halpern's philosophical musings every day on Twitter, and in this book, his son weaves a brilliantly funny, touching coming-of-age memoir around the best of his sayings. What emerges is a chaotic, hilarious, true portrait of a father and son relationship from a major new comic voice. As Justin says at one point, his dad is 'like Socrates, but angrier, and with worse hair'; and this is the sort of shit he says...'You know, sometimes it's nice having you around. But now ain't one of those times. Now gimmie the remote, we're not watching this bullshit.' 'Happy Birthday, I didn't get you a present...Oh, mom got you one? Well, that's from me then, too -- unless it's shitty.' 'Your brother brought his baby over this morning. He told me it could stand. It couldn't stand for shit. Just sat there. Big let down.' 'The worst thing you can be is a liar ...Okay, fine, yes, the worst thing you can be is a Nazi, but THEN, number two is liar. Nazi 1, Liar 2.' 'Why the f**k would I want to live to 100? I'm 73 and shit's starting to get boring. By the way, there's no money left when I go, just fyi.'
Waterstones
Don't Cry
£6.99
Don't Cry
Prepare to lose sleep with this shocking and utterly engrossing thriller, for fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter. The crime scenes are horrifying: the victims arranged with deliberate care, posed to appear alive despite their agonized last moments and the shocking nature of their deaths. For grief counsellor Audrey Sherrod it's clear the murders are the work of a deranged serial killer. At first, the only link is the victims' physical appearance. But then another connection emerges, tying them to a past series of horrifying crimes - crimes that hit all too close to home. As the truth is unravelled, its more twisted and terrifying than anyone could ever imagine. Prepare to lose sleep with this shocking and utterly engrossing thriller, for fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter.
Waterstones
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
£7.99
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Charlie is a freshman. And while he's not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it. Charlie is attempting to navigate his way through uncharted territory: the world of first dates and mix-tapes, family dramas and new friends; the world of sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite. But Charlie can't stay on the sideline forever. Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller-coaster days known as growing up. The Perks of Being a Wallflower film will be released in cinemas 3rd October 2012.
Waterstones
The Killing Place
£7.99
The Killing Place
He watches. Something terrible has happened in the snowbound village of Kingdom Come, Wyoming. Twelve eerily identical houses stand dark and abandoned. The people who lived in them appear to have vanished, seemingly into thin air. He waits. Maura Isles is driving through the area with a group of friends when they find themselves trapped in a snowstorm. They stumble into the abandoned village to take shelter. But their nightmare has only just begun. They Disappear. Days later, Jane Rizzoli flies to Wyoming to search for her missing friend. A crashed vehicle has been found with four badly burned bodies still inside. Can one of the corpses be Maura's? Jane's hunt for the truth leads her to Kingdom Come. Where the person who was watching Maura now lies waiting for her ...
Waterstones
Bare Bones
£7.99
Bare Bones
The gripping Temperance Brennan novel from world-class forensic anthropologist Kathy Reichs, the international no. 1 bestselling crime thriller writer and the inspiration behind the hit TV series Bones. During one of the hottest summers on record, Dr Temperance Brennan is haunted by a string of horrifying events. First, the bones of a newborn baby are discovered in a wood stove. The mother is nowhere to be found. Next, a plane flies into a rock face. The dead pilot and passenger are burned beyond recognition, and covered in an unknown substance. And then a store of bones is found in a remote corner of the county. What has happened, and who will be the next victim? The answers lie hidden deep within the bones - but Tempe must find them in time to stop further disaster.
Waterstones
Devil Bones
£7.99
Devil Bones
An underground chamber is exposed in a seedy, dilapidated house. In the dark cellar, a ritualistic display is revealed: a human skull rests on a cauldron, surrounded by slain chickens and bizarre figurines. Called to the scene is forensic anthropologist Dr Temperance Brennan. She determines that the skull is that of a young, black female. But how and when did she die? Just as Tempe is closing in on answers, another body is discovered: a headless corpse carved with Satanic symbols. As local vigilantes begin a witch-hunt, Tempe struggles to contain her emotions. But the eventual truth proves more shocking than even she could have imagined.
Waterstones
The Wicked Girls
£8.99
The Wicked Girls
One fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time and by the end of the day are charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside town when her investigation leads her to interview funfair cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it's the first time they've seen each other since that dark day when they were just children. But with new lives - and families - to protect, will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?
Waterstones